Lorin S. Robert, Secretary

Department of Foreign Affairs 
P.O. Box PS-123
Palikir, Pohnpei FM 96941
Federated States of Micronesia
Telephone: (691) 320-2641
Fax: (691) 320-2933
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Department of Foreign Affairs, under the direction of the Secretary of Foreign Affairs and subject tothe ultimate authority of the President, is responsible for the conduct of relations of the Federated States of Micronesia with foreign governments, governmental regional and international organizations, and quasi-governmental organizations, in accordance with applicable laws, treaties, regulations, and orders; and for advertising official of the State and National Governments of the Federated States of Micronesia for policies to be observed towards such governments and organizations.

Furthermore, the Department is responsible for the exploration, negotiation and coordination of foreign aid and assistance including representation of the government in appropriate regional and international conferences and meetings. It coordinates all official trips abroad undertaken by officials of the Government. 

The Department has three (3) divisions with administrative responsibility over four FSM Embassies located in Washington D.C., Tokyo, Suva and New York and three Consulate Offices in Honolulu, Guam, and Portland: Learn more....



© 2020 Department of Foreign Affairs. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.